Программа Конгресса

09:00– 17:00
Регистрация участников
10:00– 11:30
Открывающая пленарная сессия
The road to cyber resilience — a walk together?
Зал Амфитеатр
Английский
Путь к глобальной киберустойчивости: только вместе?
Всемирная сеть — пространство, в котором уже сейчас живет более 4 миллиардов человек. Мы формируем там свою цифровую личность, совершаем действия, которые ранее были возможны только в реальном мире, храним и ежедневно передаем колоссальные объемы данных. Для новых поколений кибермир становится основным пространством для взаимодействия: он быстрее, полон информации и открывает бескрайние возможности для развития. При этом он очень хрупок — стратегии защиты реального мира складывались тысячелетиями, а здесь мы только начинаем их формировать. И у нас нет на это тысячелетий. Как защитить новый диджитал-мир от цифровых угроз? Это задача для каждого государства по отдельности или общий вызов для всего мира? Какой подход выбрать?
11:30– 12:00
Перерыв
12:00– 13:00
Панельная дискуссия
Cybersecurity strategies: financial industry
Зал Амфитеатр
Русский
Стратегии кибербезопасности: финансовая отрасль
Банки, платежные системы, кредитные учреждения, денежные средства — все это составляет кровеносную систему экономики, обеспечивающую жизнедеятельность мирового сообщества. Нарушение работы хотя бы одного звена влечет за собой сбой всей системы, поэтому безопасность финансовой отрасли является критически важным фактором. Учитывая глобальную цифровизацию, вопрос кибербезопасности и здесь выходит на первый план, а повышенное внимание со стороны мошенников значительно увеличивает риски потерь. Как правильно построить стратегию безопасности в финансовых организациях? Как совместно оградить отрасль от проблем и уменьшить риски клиентов? Можем ли мы предсказать будущие угрозы и уже сейчас начать выстраивать защиту?
12:00– 13:00
Панельная дискуссия
Cybersecurity strategies: telecommunications
Зал 1
Русский
Стратегии кибербезопасности: телекоммуникации
Телекоммуникационная отрасль неразрывно связана с развитием интернета. Обеспечив связью население планеты, операторы сделали возможным мгновенный контакт между людьми в разных частях света, открыли безграничные ресурсы Всемирной сети, где можно в считаные минуты найти практически любые данные. Постоянное развитие этой сферы позволяет действовать все быстрее, обеспечивает все больше возможностей — в том числе киберпреступникам. Способны ли мы защитить пользователей, не замедляя темпа эволюции технологий?
12:00– 13:00
Панельная дискуссия
Cybersecurity strategies: critical infrastructure
Зал 2
Русский
Стратегии кибербезопасности: критическая инфраструктура
Сегодня кибератаки могут нанести гораздо более серьезный ущерб, чем физические действия, природные и техногенные катастрофы. Поэтому кибербезопасность критической инфраструктуры выходит на передний план: успешная атака на ее объекты может пошатнуть экономическую стабильность в стране и заметно ухудшить уровень жизни населения. Как защититься от подобных ситуаций? Что должно делать государство, а что — компании? И какую пользу может принести международное сотрудничество в этой области?
12:00– 13:00
Панельная дискуссия
Cybersecurity strategies: disruptive technologies
Зал 3
Русский
Стратегии кибербезопасности: прорывные технологии
Киберпреступность, как и технологический прогресс, не стоит на месте. Мошенники ежедневно находят все новые уязвимости, оттачивают навыки взлома и социальной инженерии, разрабатывают вредоносное ПО для проникновения даже в самые защищенные системы. Все это создает критические риски для многих организаций и стимулирует к созданию новых методов защиты. Сможем ли мы догнать преступников и обеспечить глобальную киберзащиту?
12:00– 13:00
Панельная дискуссия
Cybersecurity strategies: public services
Пресс-зал
Английский
Стратегии кибербезопасности: национальная безопасность
Киберпреступность — одна из наиболее серьезных угроз нашего века. Решить эту проблему на уровне отдельных стран не получится: географически распределенные группировки порой располагаются на разных континентах и подпадают под юрисдикцию целого ряда государств. Разный уровень технологического развития, зрелости правовой базы в этой области и геополитическая турбулентность осложняют процесс взаимодействия и успешной борьбы с кибер-группировками. Можем ли мы изменить ситуацию? Или преступники так и будут на шаг впереди?
13:00– 14:30
Перерыв
13:15– 14:15
Закрытый круглый стол
Investment attractiveness of federal subject of Russia in regard to IT and cybersecurity
Русский
Инвестиционная привлекательность субъектов РФ в области информационных технологий и кибербезопасности
14:30– 16:00
Закрытый круглый стол
Cybercrime investigations. Cooperation of law enforcement and business. International collaboration
Русский
Расследование киберпреступлений. Взаимодействие правоохранительных органов и бизнеса. Международное сотрудничество
14:30– 18:00
Тематическая секция докладов по направлению
Legal environment
Правовые аспекты кибербезопасности
На секции будут обсуждаться правовые аспекты кибербезопасности, а также вопросы международного сотрудничества в целях законодательного противодействия киберпреступности.
14:30– 15:00
Attributing cyberattacks
Зал 3
Английский
Атрибуция кибератак
Атрибуция атак — фундамент кибербезопасности, от прочности которого зависит безопасность государства. Начиная с 2013 года ряд правительств и компаний добились значительных успехов в установлении источников компьютерных вторжений, создав прецеденты, которые имели конкретные правовые последствия, например, в страховой отрасли. Появляются новые нормы и практики — о последних тенденциях в атрибуции кибератак расскажет профессор Томас Рид.
15:15– 15:45
Legislating a borderless, ungoverned virtual world — is it possible?
Зал 3
Английский
Правовое регулирование в безграничном и неуправляемом виртуальном мире: реально ли это?
«Где международные законы по кибербезопасности?» Одни государства предлагают заключать договоры, обязательные на международном уровне, другие продвигают региональные конвенции; разные формы партнерства возникают между государством и бизнесом.
Тем не менее уровень участия в международном правотворчестве по вопросам кибербезопасности остается низким. Похоже, мировое сообщество не получило толчок такой силы, чтобы сплотиться для противодействия реальной и крайне серьезной опасности киберконфликта. Чтобы прийти к соглашению по кибербезопасности, у нас остается все меньше времени.
16:00– 16:30
Can malicious actors be held accountable for illegal acts in cyberspace?
Зал 3
Английский
Можно ли привлечь к ответственности за незаконные действия в интернет-пространстве?
Предположим, что государства согласны с правилами использования кибероружия — например, не атаковать критически важную инфраструктуру в мирное время. Что происходит, когда государство нарушает одно из этих правил, — можно ли определить в этом случае ответственное лицо? Используемые и обсуждаемые правоприменительные методы включают дипломатические заявления и угрозы, экономические санкции, обвинительные заключения, публичные упреки, совместные расследования, отзыв дипломатов, а также военные и информационные контрмеры. Такие методы приносят незначительные результаты и к тому же оказывают дестабилизирующий эффект. Брюс Макконнелл опишет один из возможных режимов контроля, который позволит повысить безопасность и упрочить стабильность в киберпространстве.
16:45– 17:15
Ensuring cybersecurity of critical infrastructure
Зал 3
Английский
Обеспечение кибербезопасности критически важных объектов инфраструктуры
Рафаэль Маман проанализирует историю кибервойн, последние разработки в области безопасности критически важных объектов инфраструктуры, а также основные проблемы на пути к обеспечению надлежащего уровня их защиты — «известные неизвестные» безопасности операционных технологий.
14:30– 18:00
Тематическая секция докладов по направлению
Capacity building
Развитие киберпотенциала
На секции будут обсуждаться вопросы повышения компетентности специалистов и наращивания глобального потенциала в области кибербезопасности, а также пути укрепления международного сотрудничества в данной сфере в целях усиления противодействия киберпреступности.
14:30– 15:00
Сybersecurity education in the nuclear and energy sector
Пресс-зал
Английский
Обучение кибербезопасности в сфере атомной и электроэнергетики
Гвидо Глушке расскажет об образовательных инициативах по кибербезопасности в сфере ядерной и электроэнергетики, о международных тренингах и других формах профессионального развития в этой области. Также в докладе будет затронут вопрос о вовлечении профильных преподавателей в энергетический сектор.
15:15– 15:45
Building a global cyber ecosystem: the role of the academia
Пресс-зал
Английский
Построение глобальной киберэкосистемы: роль науки
Большинство экспертов считают, что для создания здоровой экосистемы кибербезопасности первостепенное значение имеет слаженное взаимодействие между бизнесом, наукой и военными, а также поддержка стартапов и наличие инвесторов. Ювал Еловичи подробно расскажет о вкладе науки в развитие таких экосистем, проиллюстрировав тезисы примерами из практики.
16:00– 16:30
Islands of freedom: how universities become growth points of cybersecurity capacity
Пресс-зал
Русский
Острова свободы: как университеты становятся точками роста киберпотенциала
Кибербезопасность предъявляет повышенные требования к технической эрудиции и глубине освоения различных областей прикладной математики и информационных технологий. В то же время эта сфера криминализирована, что значительно осложняет новичкам получение многих практических навыков. Опыт факультета вычислительной математики и кибернетики МГУ имени М. В. Ломоносова и факультета компьютерных наук НИУ ВШЭ показывает, как сочетание академической свободы, науки, образования и бизнеса позволяет вертикально и горизонтально масштабировать кадровый потенциал в данной области.
14:30– 18:00
Тематическая секция докладов по направлению
Threat intelligence
Изучая киберпреступников
На секции будут обсуждаться актуальные цифровые угрозы и ключевые глобальные вызовы кибербезопасности, а также рекомендации по повышению общего уровня устойчивости к преступлениям в этой области.
14:30– 15:00
Customer is not always right
Зал 2
Русский
Клиент не всегда прав
Евгений Волошин расскажет об эволюции кибератак, смещении фокуса злоумышленников со сложных технологических сценариев на социотехнические, а также о качественном изменении в подходах к социальной инженерии.
15:15– 15:45
Evolution of targeted attacks on the financial sector
Зал 2
Русский
Развитие целенаправленных атак на финансовый сектор
Доклад на основе расследования атак кибергруппировки Lazarus.
16:00– 16:30
Advanced threat trends
16:45– 17:15
An incident. How to bounce high?
Зал 2
Русский
Инцидент: как высоко подпрыгивать?
Общее число инцидентов неуклонно растет, как и их сложность. Однако с точки зрения расследования и реагирования все они делятся на три категории: интересные, среднестатистические и скучные. Перед какими инцидентами чаще всего пасует бизнес и почему? Бывают ли APT-атаки скучными? Кто стоит за такими атаками и насколько сложно (дорого) их организовать? Как за последние год-полтора изменились атаки на организации различных секторов экономики? Можно ли противостоять атакам, которые мы считаем интересными? Стоит ли тратить время и ресурсы на противодействие примитивным и скучным? К чему стоит подготовиться уже сейчас?
17:30– 18:00
Predicating the unpredictable: a look into 2019 cyberthreat landscape
Зал 2
Английский
Предсказать непредсказуемое: взгляд на киберугрозы-2019
Скорость происходящих в кибермире изменений практически не позволяет делать прогнозы. Способны ли мы действительно подготовиться к грядущим событиям? Не все, но многое можно узнать, если постоянно анализировать киберугрозы.
14:30– 18:00
Тематическая секция докладов по направлению
Disruptive technologies
Прорывные технологии
На секции будут обсуждаться перспективы развития инновационных технологий в сфере кибербезопасности и вопросы укрепления сотрудничества в деле противодействия киберугрозам.
14:30– 15:00
Future vehicular mobility transition and its impacts on cybersecurity
Зал Амфитеатр
Английский
Транспорт будущего и его влияние на кибербезопасность
С момента внедрения технологии автономного вождения вопросам кибербезопасности уделялось мало внимания. Однако проблемы в этой сфере могут нанести ущерб брендам или даже стать причиной гибели пассажиров, а следовательно, подорвать доверие общественности к будущим концепциям мобильности. Постепенно индустрия начинает внедрять улучшения, особенно после того, как хакеры в порядке демонстрации взломали подключенные автомобили на общественном телевидении. Руководство автоконцернов должно научиться признавать проблемы и учитывать риски безопасности, возникающие на пути к светлому будущему.
15:15– 15:45
Cybersecurity in digital chaos
Зал Амфитеатр
Русский
Кибербезопасность в условиях цифрового хаоса
16:00– 16:30
Cybersecurity in the era of mobility: protect business by protecting ourselves
Зал Амфитеатр
Русский
Кибербезопасность в эпоху мобильности: защищая себя, защищаем бизнес
Мобильность — один из ключевых трендов современного мира: удаленная работа, постоянные перемещения, необходимость использовать различные устройства и постоянно их обновлять, а также многое-многое другое, что вызывает головную боль у сотрудников, ответственных за кибербезопасность. При этом мобилен не только и не столько сам человек, сколько его «цифровые личности», которые тоже нужно как-то защищать. Все это заставляет задуматься о комплексном подходе к киберзащищенности человека. Стандартные средства больше не работают — нужно что-то новое.
16:45– 17:15
Machine learning on the other side of cybersecurity barricades
Зал Амфитеатр
Русский
Машинное обучение по другую сторону баррикад информационной безопасности
Машинное обучение широко применяется в технологиях противодействия кибератакам. Но что, если злоумышленники тоже начнут использовать его? Иван Новиков приведет примеры атак с использованием машинного обучения, а также техник обнаружения новых уязвимостей на их основе.
17:30– 18:00
The use of prognostic and statistical analysis methods for automating the processes of predictive response to new cyberattack techniques
Зал Амфитеатр
Русский
Использование методов прогностического и статистического анализа для автоматизации процессов предиктивного реагирования на новые техники кибератак
Прогностические сценарии кибератак, будучи интегрированы с потоками журнальных данных, поступающих с разнообразных средств защиты и IT-инфраструктуры в целом, позволяют эффективно моделировать вектора атак и поведение злоумышленника. Это дает возможность автоматизировать процесс реагирования на инциденты в предиктивном режиме.
14:30– 18:00
Тематическая секция докладов по направлению
Investments in cybersecurity
Инвестиции в кибербезопасность
На секции будут обсуждаться вопросы инвестирования в индустрию кибербезопасности, а также ключевые направления развития инноваций в данной сфере.
14:30– 15:00
Investments — risk, return & impact
Зал 1
Английский
Инвестиции: риск, доходность и влияние
Почему мы инвестируем и советуем институциональным и частным учреждениям, а также правительствам вкладываться в кибербезопасность? Каковы в этом случае риски, отдача и влияние на общество, экономику и другие сферы жизни? Стоит ли вообще инвестировать в кибербезопасность?
15:15– 15:45
Cybersecurity investment opportunities
Зал 1
Русский
Инвестиционные возможности в области кибербезопасности
Глобальный рынок инвестиций в кибербезопасность растет больше чем на 20% ежегодно. Один из активных участников этого рынка — инновационный центр «Сколково». Василий Белов расскажет об основных трендах и возможностях отрасли.
16:00– 16:30
16:45– 17:15
Biometrics in cybersecurity as an investment opportunity
Зал 1
Русский
Биометрия в кибербезопасности: открывая возможности для инвестиций
К 2022 году 70% крупных предприятий будут использовать биометрическую аутентификацию в проектах по управлению идентификацией и доступом (IAM).
Насколько безопасен этот метод, существуют ли риски компрометации биометрических данных и как эти риски влияют на инвестирование? Вытеснит ли биометрия традиционные технологии, когда станет неотъемлемой частью кибербезопасности? Олег Глебов расскажет о ключевых инновациях в средствах аутентификации, об обеспечении защиты от компрометации и подмены биометрических данных, а также о применении анализа звуковых потоков для защиты промышленных и индустриальных объектов.
18:00– 22:00
Прием в Большом театре (по приглашениям)
Мы используем cookie (файлы с данными о прошлых посещениях сайта) для персонализации сервисов и удобства пользователей сайта.
При использовании данного сайта, Вы подтверждаете свое согласие на использование файлов cookie и других похожих технологий.
Если вы не согласны, чтобы мы использовали данный тип файлов, вы должны соответствующим образом установить настройки вашего браузера

09:00– 17:00
Participants’ registration
10:00– 11:30
Opening plenary session
The road to cyber-resilience – a walk together?
Hall Аmphitheater
English
The global worldwide network is a world which is already inhabited by more than 4 billion people. We go there to form our digital identity, do things that we could previously only in the real world, store and transfer huge amounts of data every day. For new generations, the cyber world is becoming the main space for interaction — it is faster, full of information and opens up endless opportunities for development. However, this world is fragile — the strategies for protecting the real world have evolved over thousands of years, and here we are just beginning to shape them for the virtual sphere. And we do not have these millennia at our disposal. So, how do we protect the new digital world from digital threats? Is this a task for each state separately or a common challenge for the whole world? Which approach to choose?
11:30– 12:00
Coffee break
12:00– 13:00
Panel discussion
Cybersecurity Strategies: Financial Industry
Hall Аmphitheater
Russian
Banks, payment systems, credit agencies, monetary funds constitute a circulatory system providing services to global community. Malfunction of just one link will lead to failure of the whole system therefore a crucial issue for the world economics is security of the financial sector. Taking into account global digitalization of all the processes, the issue of cybersecurity takes stage and increased attention of cybercriminals considerably increases the risks of possible losses. What is the correct way to build security strategy in financial institutions? How is it possible to both secure the sector and decrease clients’ possible risks? Can we foresee future threats and start building protection right now?
12:00– 13:00
Panel discussion
Cybersecurity Strategies: Telecommunications
Hall 1
Russian
The telecommunication industry lies at the heart of Internet development. Providing communications to the population of our planet, telecom operators made it possible to instantly contact people on the other side of the world, opened up the endless expanse of the World Wide Web, where you can find almost any data in a matter of minutes. The constant development of this sphere allows us to carry out these actions faster and faster, opening up more and more opportunities for us to interact with the world — alas, cybercriminals enjoy the same opportunities. Telecommunications operators are heavily tasked with ensuring the digital protection of users — after all, the very existence of «cyberspace» depends on them.
12:00– 13:00
Panel discussion
Cybersecurity Strategies: Critical Infrastructure
Hall 2
Russian
The security of the state directly depends on the security of its critical infrastructure. In cyberspace, the threats are even greater — the unobtrusive actions of skilled cybercriminals can do more serious damage than many physical threats. Therefore, the cybersecurity of these facilities comes to the forefront — a successful attack on the services of the Critical Information Infrastructure may undermine the economic stability of the country and greatly affect the standard of living of ordinary people. How to protect against such situations? What should the state do, and what should companies be doing? And what positive contribution can international cooperation bring in this area?
12:00– 13:00
Panel discussion
Cybersecurity Strategies: Disruptive Technologies
Hall 3
Russian
Cybercrime is unrelenting. Every day fraudsters find new vulnerabilities in flawed systems, sharpening their hacking and social engineering skills. Current criminals have the capacity to develop malware that could penetrate even the most secure systems. All this creates critical conditions for many organisations and stimulates the industry to create new technological methods of protection. Will we ever catch up with cybercrime and maintain its pace? Could we ever build a global technological defense system?
12:00– 13:00
Panel discussion
Cybersecurity Strategies: Public Services
Press Hall
English
Cybercrime is one of the most pertinent international threats of our century. Unlike with ordinary criminals, this problem cannot be solved at the national level — geographically scattered groups may stretch across several countries and fall under the jurisdiction of a number of states at once. Different levels of technological development, maturity of the legal framework in this sphere and geopolitical turbulence complicate cooperation and the process of resisting cybergangs. Can we make a difference? Or will cybercriminals always be one step ahead?
13:00– 14:30
Networking and free time
13:15– 14:15
Closed round table
Investment attractiveness of federal subject of Russia in regard to IT and cybersecurity
Russian
14:30– 16:00
Closed round table
Cybercrime investigations. Cooperation of law enforcement and business. International collaboration
Russian
14:30– 18:00
Topical sessions
Legal Environment
The speakers will make presentations on the topic devoted to the discussion of legal issues of cybersecurity, the search for joint ways of interaction and the development of cooperation in order to create an effective international legal environment to increase the level of countering cybercrime.
14:30– 15:00
Attributing Cyber Attacks
Hall 3
English
Who did it? Attribution is fundamental. Human lives and the security of the state may depend on ascribing agency to an agent. Since 2013 a number of governments (and companies) have made significant advances in attributing computer network intrusions, on a technical, operational, and strategic level — not only privately but also publicly, thus setting precedents that have concrete legal consequences, for example in the insurance industry. A set of de-facto norms, practices, and policies are emerging. Thomas Rid will reflect on recent trends and lessons of cyber attack attribution.
15:15– 15:45
Legislating a borderless, ungoverned virtual world – is it possible?
Hall 3
English
'Where is the international law of Cyber?' Significant States have proposed internationally binding treaties, other States are moving forward with regional conventions and various public-private partnerships have emerged. However, the level of engagement in international law-making for cyber appears low. It seems we have not gained the traction needed globally to counter the very real and very present danger of cyber conflict.
Time is running out to agree an internationally binding treaty for Cyber. If we don’t work together it won’t happen.
16:00– 16:30
Can Malicious Actors Be Held Accountable for Illegal Acts in Cyberspace?
Hall 3
English
Let us assume that states agree to a set of rules for the use of cyber weapons – for example, not attacking critical infrastructure during peacetime. What happens when a state violates one of those rules - and the attribution of who is responsible is clear enough? Enforcement techniques in use or under consideration include diplomatic pleas and threats, economic sanctions, indictments, public shaming, joint investigations, recalling diplomats, the use of countermeasures, and military and information responses. Such techniques are proving ineffective and potentially destabilizing. McConnell will outline a proposed enforcement regime to improve security and stability in cyberspace.
16:45– 17:15
Ensuring cybersecurity of critical infrastructure
Hall 3
English
In his presentation, Rafael Maman will look at the history of cyberwars, observe the latest developments in the field of ensuring cybersecurity of critical infrastructure of national importance, make analysis of the main problems that we encounter on the way to ensuring an adequate level of cybersecurity of critical infrastructure, what we call “known unknowns” of operating technology security.
14:30– 18:00
Topical sessions
Capacity Building
The speakers will make presentations on the topic devoted to discussing issues of improving the competences of the specialists and building global cybersecurity potential, searching ways for interaction and developing international cooperation in this area in order to increase the level of countering cybercrime.
14:30– 15:00
Сyber security education in the nuclear and energy sector
Press Hall
English
The presentation will give an overview on educational cyber security activities in the field of nuclear and energy. It will address international trainings, professional development, faculty engagement and cyber security exercises within the energy sector.
15:15– 15:45
Building a global cyber ecosystem: the role of the academia
Press Hall
English
Most experts agree that in order to establish a thriving cybersecurity ecosystem, several components are essential. To name a few, Military, Corporate, Start-ups, Investors and Academia are the lifeblood components of successful cybersecurity ecosystems. Not only the presence of each is element is fundamental, but they also have to be accurately orchestrated using incentives and favorable policies, for such ecosystem to flourish in the long-run. During this lecture, a special emphasize will be given to the contribution of the academia to such ecosystems, using real-world examples and case-studies.
16:00– 16:30
Islands of freedom: how universities become growth points of cybersecurity capacity
Press Hall
Russian
Cybersecurity places increased demands on technical knowledge and depth of development of various fields of applied mathematics and IT technologies, and at the same time, this area is criminalized, which makes it difficult for beginners to acquire many practical skills. Basing on the experience of the faculty of the CMC of the Moscow State University and the Faculty of Computer Science of the National Research University Higher School of Economics, we will show how the combination of academic freedom, science, education and business allows us to vertically and horizontally scale human resources in this area.
14:30– 18:00
Topical sessions
Threat Intelligence
The speakers will make presentations on the topic devoted to discussing the global digital threats landscape, identifying key cybersecurity challenges, and making recommendations to improve the overall level of cybercrime resilience.
14:30– 15:00
Customer is not always right
Hall 2
Russian
Head of BI.ZONE expert services unit, Evgeny Voloshin, will talk about the evolution of cyberattacks, their shift of focus from complex technological scenarios to socio-technical ones, as well as a qualitative change in approach to social engineering.
15:15– 15:45
Evolution of targeted attacks on the financial sector
16:00– 16:30
16:45– 17:15
An incident. How to bounce high?
Hall 2
Russian
The total number of incidents is steadily increasing, as well as their complexity. This is a fact. However, in terms of investigating and responding to them, they are all divided to three categories: very interesting, average and boring. What incidents does the business most often give up and why? Are APT attacks boring or extremely interesting? Who is behind such attacks and how difficult / expensive is to organize them? Over the past year and a half have the approaches of cyber representatives to attacks on organizations of various sectors of the economy changed? Is it possible to resist the attacks that we consider interesting? Is it worth spending time and resources on countering primitive and boring attacks? What is worth preparing now? Answers to these questions will be the analysis of several real attacks and actions of intruders in the captured infrastructure, investigated by experts of the PT Expert Security Center, and research conducted by Positive Technologies over the past year.
17:30– 18:00
Predicating the Unpredictable: A Look into 2019 Cyber Threat Landscape
Hall 2
English
The pace of change in the cyber world makes predictions almost impossible to make. Can we truly prepare for what’s next? Probably not entirely, but there is a lot we can learn from our ongoing research of current cyber threats.
14:30– 18:00
Topical sessions
Disruptive Technologies
The speakers will make presentations on the topic devoted to discussing the prospects for the development of innovative technologies in the field of cybersecurity and to cooperation in order to improve the overall level of countering cyberthreats.
14:30– 15:00
Future vehicular mobility transition and its impacts on CyberSecurity
Hall Аmphitheater
English
Since introducing technology for “autonomous and connected driving”, security was mostly an afterthought. But failures can damage brands or even kill passengers, and undermine trust of the public in the future mobility concepts. The industry is slowly starting to incorporate improvements, especially since the hacks of connected vehicles by white hat hackers on public TV. We will encourage the executive management to recognize these issues, understand how to think about the security risks and achieve the future, bright society.
15:15– 15:45
Cybersecurity in digital chaos
Hall Аmphitheater
Russian
16:00– 16:30
Cybersecurity in the era of mobility: protect business by protecting ourselves
Hall Аmphitheater
Russian
In modern world there is an obvious trend for mobility – remote work, constant moving, various devices for work, new surroundings and a lot more out of mobile world that causes head pain with employees responsible for cybersecurity. All this is aggravated by the fact that it is not the person himself that is mobile, but rather his “digital identities” that also need to be protected somehow. All this taken together makes us think about complex approach to understanding a person’s cybersafety and standard means will not work here – something new is needed!
16:45– 17:15
Machine learning on the other side of cybersecurity barricades
Hall Аmphitheater
Russian
Machine learning is widely used in technologies to counter various attacks, but what if attackers will also start using it? The presentation will provide practical and conceptual examples of attacks using machine learning, as well as techniques for detecting new vulnerabilities based on them. A separate part of the presentation will be devoted to the weaknesses of neural network protection systems (adversarial examples) and methods of their operation.
17:30– 18:00
The use of prognostic and statistical analysis methods for automating the processes of predictive response to new cyberattack techniques
Hall Аmphitheater
Russian
The report will focus on the development of modern predictive models of potential cyberattack scenarios, which, being integrated with log data streams coming from various protection tools and IT infrastructure, effectively model potential attack vectors and models of the attacker’s behavior and thus automate the process of responding to incidents in predictive mode.
14:30– 18:00
Topical sessions
Investments in Cybersecurity
The speakers will make presentations on the topic of investing in the cybersecurity industry, as well as discussing key areas for developing innovations in this area.
14:30– 15:00
Investments - Risk, Return & Impact
Hall 1
English
The topic will be dedicated to discussing and answering the following questions:
Why are we investing and advising institutional and private institutions together with governments to invest in Cyber Security? What are the Risks of investing? What is the Return and the Impact to the Society, Economy, etc of investing or not investing in Cyber Security?
15:15– 15:45
Cybersecurity Investment Opportunities
Hall 1
Russian
The global cybersecurity investment market is actively developing with Compound Annual Growth Rate (CAGR) exceeding 20%. One of the key technological trends of recent years is the use of automation technology, big data and artificial intelligence. Skolkovo is an active player in the field of cybersecurity. In the presentation, speaker will talk about the main trends in the cybersecurity market and investment opportunities in the industry.
16:45– 17:15
Biometrics in Cybersecurity as an investment opportunity
Hall 1
Russian
The role of biometrics in the development of innovations in the field of cybersecurity?
By 2022, 70% of large enterprises will implement biometric authentication in their Identity and Access Management projects.
How safe is the use of biometrics, are there any risks of compromisation, how this risks affect the opportunities for investment in such areas?
The volume of investment in biometrics, the replacement of traditional technologies, when biometrics will become an integral element of cybersecurity?
The speaker will talk about the key areas of innovation for authentcation, biometric security trends and sound event analysis for critical infrastructure protection.
18:00– 22:00
Cocktail reception at the Bolshoi Theatre (by invitation)
We use cookies (files with data on past visits to the site) to personalize the services and the convenience of website users. By using this website, you confirm your consent to the use of cookies and other similar technologies. If you do not agree to our use of this type of files, you must set your browser settings accordingly